The Team

Cumbria Family Support services and operations are co-ordinated by a small team of staff in each geographical area we cover. Each member of staff has a specific role in the pathway of support we provide for children and families.

Lynsey Buckle

Chief Officer

Penrith Office

07818 277422

lynsey@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Sarah Cooper

Business Manager

Penrith Office

01768 593102

admin@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Catherine Hodgeon

Team Leader

Penrith Office

07594 863466

catherine@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Dan Nicholson

Family Support Practitioner, Carlisle

Carlisle Office

07934 858429

dan@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Val McQuillin

Family Support Practitioner, Allerdale

Workington Office

07927 559446

val@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Sarah Scott

Family Support Practitioner, Eden

Penrith Office

07716 202377

sarahs@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Philippa Vaughan

Family Support Worker, Carlisle

Carlisle Office

07842 435245

pippa@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Eva Rees

Family Support Worker, Carlisle

Carlisle Office

07934 858427

eva@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Kirby Jackson

Family Support Worker, Allerdale

Workington Office

07710 721138

kirby@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Caitlin Gladman

Family Support Worker, Eden

Penrith Office

07842 435018

caitlin@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Gail Leckie

Carlisle & Eden Contact Centre Co-Ordinator

Carlisle Office

07934 858424

contactcentre@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Pat Gibson

Kendal Contact Centre Co-Ordinator

Penrith Office

07872 165047

kendalcc@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Clare Francis

Specialist Family Support Advisor & Volunteer Co-Ordinator

Penrith Office

07725 550540

clare@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Karen Adams

Empowering Families Officer (in partnership with Youth Zone)

Carlisle Office

07725 550515

karen.adams@cumbriafamilysupport.org.uk

Always keen to develop- a learning organisation!

Team Development Session- “Genograms”. Led by our Trustee Venetia Young, May 2022.

Some great learning and a team enthused about the valuable tool genograms are, and how they can enhance our work with families!